A magical spot bathed by the sea

Le Cannet has grown in a spectacular way in terms of its cultural offering, especially due to the Pierre Bonnard Museum www.museebonnard.fr, a “must-see” for lovers of happiness. Enjoy a stroll and visit the St. Philomène Church and the sublime Place Bellevue, crossing through the most typical of Provence-style streets. Later, pass through Rue Saint Saveur, where you will find artisan marvels.

The hotel Thomas is located in an exceptional setting in which guests can enjoy the beauty, charm, and glamour of Cannes, in addition to other treasures in the French Riviera. It is located in the commune Le Cannet, a municipality that was awarded the 2006 regional heritage award for its care of, and concern for, the environment. Here, the scent of pine, mimosa and eucalyptus mixes with that of orange trees, olive trees, and lavender which creates an aroma that is characteristic of Provence and that dazzles each person that encounters it. The center of Le Cannet is typical of Provence, with its ocher facades, winding streets and cobbled paths, and it has an interesting architectural heritage. The city truly lends itself to pleasant strolls, although certainly one of its main attractions is its proximity to Nice. That is why our transfer service from the hotel to Cannes has been intended to add to the convenience of our guests.

French Riviera

Cannes has all the charm that surrounds the cities of Provence and combines it with luxury and the elegance of the seaside villas of the French Riviera. Located next to the coast and a beautiful bay, this city, founded on a fishing village, enjoys a hot climate in the summer and a mild and humid climate in the winter, although it occasionally receives a mistral wind despite being sheltered by the Massif de l’Esterel. Just like Le Cannet, Cannes boasts a rich environmental and architectural heritage. The city has important protected monuments such as the villas of Domergue, Rothschild and Romée. Other sights not to be missed are the Carlton Hotel, the Tower Suquet, Lérins Abbey, the Fort Royal of Île Sainte-Marguerite (St Marguerite Island) and Trinity Chapel. The most important museums are the Castre Museum, the Maritime Museum, l’Espace Miramar and the Malmaison. The refreshing morning air invites you to stroll through the Forville Market, that allows you to discover the Provence region – a sweet trip with a southern accent.

There are two neighborhoods that deserve special attention in Cannes. First, the district of Le Suquet, historic quarter of the city, home to the famous Cathedral of Notre Dame de Bon Voyage, the Saracen Tower Suquet and the Church of Notre Dame de l’Espérance.  Second, the Lérins Islands. Odd as it may seem, they are considered a neighborhood of Cannes and consist of two main islands with other smaller islands: Île Sainte-Marguerite, the biggest island and famous for its Fort Royal that housed the Man in the iron mask; and Île Saint-Honorat, which is smaller and famous for its monastery.

Cannes

Cannes is synonymous with cinema, glamour and stars. Each year in the second half of May, the International Film Festival of Cannes is held, and it attracts a troop of celebrities, curious tourists, and the media. The festival is mainly held at the Palais des Festivals et des Congres, located on the emblematic Boulevard de la Croisette, facing the Bay. On the Croisette, just like the famous Rue d’Antibes, you can find the most prestigious of shops.

If you have an adventurous spirit, we recommend that you rent a car or bring your own and tour the most typical spots such as Mouans-Sartoux, Grasse, Mougins, Gourdon, Saint-Paul-de-Vence, the Saint-Cezaire grottos and Saint Vallier de Thiey, Biot, Eze, Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, Monaco, Menton, Saint-Tropez, Théoule-sur-Mer, and, of course, the beautiful Nice.

Back to Top

Un site exceptionnel baigné par la mer

La Mairie du Cannet a développé de façon spectaculaire l’offre culturelle. Notamment avec le Musée Pierre Bonnard www.museebonnard.fr Une visite s’impose pour tous les amateurs de bonheur. Profitez d’une ballade à pied pour aller visiter l’église Sainte Philomène et la sublime Place Belle-vue, tout en traversant des ruelles toutes provençales. Pour finir, vous flânerez dans la Rue Saint Sauveur où vous découvrirez les merveilles des Artisans.

L’Hôtel Thomas est situé dans un lieu extraordinaire où vous pourrez profiter de la beauté, du charme et du glamour de Cannes, ainsi que des autres trésors de la Riviera. Il se trouve au Cannet, commune récompensée en 2006 du prix régional du patrimoine, pour ses attentions et son souci de l’environnement. Ici, l’odeur de pin, de mimosa et d’eucalyptus se mélange aux senteurs d’orange, d’huile d’olive et de lavande, ce qui en fait un arôme caractéristique de la Provence et qui envoutera les visiteurs. Le cœur du Cannet est typiquement provençal, avec ses façades ocres, ses rues pavées et piétonnes et son patrimoine architectural intéressant. La ville est agréable pour se promener, même si bien-sûr, l’un de ses plus grands attraits est sa proximité avec Cannes. En raison de sa grande commodité, notre service de transfert depuis l’hôtel jusqu’à Cannes a beaucoup de succès auprès de nos clients.

Riviera

Cannes possède tout le charme qu’ont les villes de Provence et se combine parfaitement avec le luxe et l’élégance des villes maritimes de la Côte d’Azur. Situé le long de la côte et de la magnifique baie, cette ville basée sur un refuge de pêcheurs bénéficie d’un climat chaud en été et doux et humide en hiver ; Cannes est parfois soufflée par le mistral, bien qu’elle soit protégée par le Massif de l’Esterel.. Tout comme Le Cannet, Cannes bénéficie d’un riche patrimoine environnemental et architectural. La ville possède d’importants monuments protégés, tels que les villas Domergue, Rothschild ou Romée. Les autres particularités à ne pas manquer sont l’Hôtel Carlton, la Tour du Suquet, l’abbaye de Lérins, le fort historique de l’île Sainte Marguerite où séjournait l’Homme au masque de Fer, ou la Chapelle de la Trinité. Les musées les plus importants sont le Musée de La Castre, le Musée de la Mer, l’Espace Miramar et la Malmaison. L’air frais du matin vous invite à vous promener sur le marché Forville, qui vous fait découvrir la région Provençale, un voyage gourmand aux accents du Sud.

Deux quartiers méritent votre attention à Cannes. D’abord, le quartier du Suquet, le cœur de la vieille ville, où vous trouverez la célèbre Eglise Notre-Dame de Bon Voyage, la Tour Sarrasine du Suquet, et l’Eglise Notre-Dame d’Espérance. Ensuite, il y a les Iles de Lérins. Bien qu’elles soient situées à l’extérieur de la ville, elles sont considérées comme un quartier de Cannes, et se composent de deux iles principales et d’ilots: l’Ile Sainte Marguerite, la plus grande, célèbre pour son fort historique qui hébergea l’Homme au masque de fer; et l’Ile Saint Honorat, plus petite, connue pour son monastère et ses vignobles.

Cannes

Cannes rime avec cinéma, glamour et stars. Chaque année, pendant la deuxième quinzaine de Mai a lieu le Festival International du Film de Cannes, qui attire une farandole de célébrités, de touristes curieux et de médias. Ce festival se déroule principalement dans le Palais des Festivals et des Congrès, situé sur l’emblématique Boulevard de la Croisette, en face de la Baie. Sur la Croisette, tout comme dans la célèbre Rue d’Antibes, vous trouverez des boutiques parmi les plus prestigieuses.

Si vous avez un esprit d’aventurier, nous vous recommandons de louer une voiture ou de prendre la vôtre et de faire une ballade à travers des lieux aussi célèbres que Mouans-Sartoux, Grasse, Mougins, Gourdon, Saint-Paul-de-Vence, les grottes de Saint-Cézaire et Saint Vallier de Thiey, Biot, Eze, Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, Monaco, Menton, Saint-Tropez, Théoule-sur-Mer, et bien sûr, la belle ville de Nice.

Haut de la page